Of You And Me

May 7, 2012 § Leave a comment

Just as the night blankets the day
embracing the light with its blackness
foolish dreams start to invade
feeble faith comes into mind, amidst
ruthless fact of you and me:
everlastingly together
yet never in a way I’d like it to be.

Perfect circle marks the sky
reminding me of my heart, halved away
Again and again I cry out your name
signaling a wish never fulfilled
Even the gods, they laugh at me
tortured silently by tantalizing fantasies
yet I stayed, for
only your name ever make this heart beats fast.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Of You And Me at Read My Heart.

meta

